Calendar

We understand how important planning is with your family schedule! This is our official calendar for the school year, including all holidays and Institute Days.  

For more information on special events please refer to the News and Events tab.

2019/2020 PILGRIM COMMUNITY NURSERY SCHOOL CALENDAR-Parents

Home Visits                                                        Teacher will call the last 2 weeks of August

Classroom Park Gatherings                         Teacher will email  

Chicago Dogs Community Event               Sunday, Aug 11 3pm

Board Meeting                                                   Wednesday, August 14 7:30 p.m.

School Begins Abbreviated Schedule        Tuesday, September 3

Abbreviated Schedule                                       Wednesday, September 4

Parent Orientation Meeting                          Wednesday, Sept 4                                                                                                                                                    6:00 M-W Stars only

6:30 p.m. All Parents meet in parlor  

First Regular Day of School                          Thursday, September 5                                             

Board Meeting                                                  Wednesday, September 11, 7:30 p.m.

Spirit Week                                                          Monday September 23-Thursday September 26

Pilgrim Donut Day                                             Saturday, September 21

Fall Fest                                                                   Saturday, September 28

Arrival-Walk In-Service Begins                    Monday, September 30

School Photos                                                       Tuesday, October 1 and Wednesday, October 2

Board Meeting                                                       Wednesday, October 9, 7:30 p.m.

Pilgrim Donut Day                                                Saturday, October 12

HamBingo                                                                Sunday, October 13

Columbus Day NO SCHOOL                              Monday, October 14

Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL   Thursday, October 24

Picture Retake Day                                                 Tuesday, October 29

Board Meeting                                                         Wednesday, November 13, 7:30 p.m.

Teacher In-Service Days  NO SCHOOL           Wednesday, November 20 and Thursday, November 21

Thanksgiving Break NO SCHOOL                      Wednesday, November 27/Thursday, November 21

Board Meeting                                                            Wednesday, December 11, 7:30 p.m.

Winter Break NO SCHOOL                                      December 23 through January 2

School Resumes                                                        Monday, January 6, 2019

Board Meeting                                                              Wednesday, January 8, 7:30 p.m.

Admission Open House                                              Thursday, January 9, 6:30 PM

Martin Luther King Jr Day NO SCHOOL               Monday, January 20

Board Meeting                                                                Wednesday, February 12, 7:30 p.m.

President’s Day NO SCHOOL                                   Monday, February 17

Child’s Night at School                                                Thursday, February 20 *teachers to relay time

Board Meeting                                                                 Wednesday, March 11, 7:30 p.m.

Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL           Thursday, March 12

Spring Break NO SCHOOL                                       March 23-March 29

School Resumes                                                        Monday, March 30

Board Meeting                                                                Wednesday, April 08, 7:30 p.m.

New Student Visit                                                       Friday, April 24

HamBingo                                                                   Sunday, May 3

Board Meeting                                                                 Wednesday, May 13, 7:30 p.m.

Last Day of School                                                     Thursday, May 21 ALL students released at 11:15

Board Meeting                                                    Wednesday, June 10, 7:30 p.m.